Delaware Sign Law @ DelDOT
During Election Season Signs placed illegally are not only

unattractive, but can be dangerous

. Signs may be placed 30 days prior to to motorists and pedestrians. The Delaware
an election and 30 days after an elec- :
tion, in the electoral district in which Slgn LaW

the election is taking place. . . .
' For Questions about the sign'
|

e« No sign may ever be placed within I
10 feet from the edge of roadway, laws, contact your nearest

unless the sign is on private property.

, I

! DelDOT office: :

I .

| !

Signs are NEVER allowed: i New Castle — 302-326-4679
o« On Utility poles, light poles, ' Kent — 302-760-2443

traffic signal poles, or road signs.

|
|
. Sussex — 302-853-1340
o On bridges or any overpass

e In medians or islands
The Fines:

Each sign that is in violation
For more information on sign results in a fine of $25, and a
placement, see 17 Del. Code, $15 recovery fee.
Sections 524-527 and 1111C.




This diagram applies to the exemption during an ELECTION CYCLE.
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NEVER place signs on utility / traffic signal poles, traffic signs, bridges, overpasses, medians or channel islands.
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For questions call: New Castle Co- 326-4679, Kent Co- 760-2443, Sussex Co- 853-1340
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